Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.1
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.9
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Mark
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 23, 2018

    Relaxing Enjoyable and wonderfull breakfasts

    No issues
    Be was comfy and the breakfast were superb Staff very special and always happy to help with directions and area question We had problems with a UK phone in the US so the staff booked Ubers for us to return to the airport and they were all so god. Tea and coffe available at all timesThank you
    Norman
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 17, 2018

    Our stay

    Driveway a mess. Circuit breaker a problem
    Food & staff
    Yolanda
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 12, 2018
    The drive way needs to be fixed.
    The hospitality, price, and comfort. The staff was very kind and helpful.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 15, 2018

    I really liked the location.

    I wish we could have visited more with the owners. I only got to chat with one of them when we were checking out.
    The two breakfasts' we had were great, and we enjoyed meeting the other guests. A very peaceful and relaxing environment.
    keith
    mx

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 11, 2018

    Great breakfast

    tspelgatti
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deborah
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 26, 2018

    Great B&B

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They offered help and made suggestions when asked. The breakfasts were excellent. Great family atmosphere. Will go back.
    Kathie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 20, 2018

    Excellent!!!

    Jim
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 24, 2018
    This property was distinguished by the friendly and very helpful attitude of the owner and staff. They were most helpful with directions and suggestions, always with a kind word and a smile. The breakfast was pretty darn good as well.
    Lisa Thompson
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 2, 2018

    Love this place.

    The bed was a little small for two.
    Every thoughtful detail, dairy free options
    daryl dael
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 25, 2017

    Extraordinary

    The breakfast was delicious, the bed are nice and comfy, and the staff are wonderful
    Matt
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 4, 2017

    A great antique home with lots of charm

    This is NOT an ADA compliant B&B. There are lots of stairs and the inside stairs do not have a hand rail. This made it difficult at times for my wife at the end of a long day walking and sight seeing. All the rooms in the house are upstairs. A small microwave and fridge in the rooms would be a bonus.
    A great deal for a bed and breakfast in West Seattle. Literally 10 - 15 away from all of the Seattle. Comfy and very well done antique house, lots of wood trim and the Innkeeper was very nice and attentive. Food was great and the whole experience was very relaxing. I could not pass up the great deal on the room, was more value that staying near airport or in downtown Seattle!
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 1, 2017

    Awesome stay in W. Seattle!

    Can't think of anything...
    Jen made us feel welcome and provided great breakfasts. House was warm and homey, plus our room & bathroom were very clean!
    Stephen
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 22, 2018

    Lovely house in quiet location with really friendly host and delicious breakfasts.

    The double room we had was a bit small for two people, and didn't have the sofa or work desk as advertised.
    Jennie was really helpful and friendly, and cooked us delicious breakfasts. Gatewood is a lovely house in a quiet location, conveniently close to I-5 and SeaTac airport, and an easy bus ride into downtown Seattle.
    Mallory
    de

    Review Score

    10
    September 15, 2018
    We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Gatewood!!! It is a lovely B&B with a great location, a little outside of the city. With the public transportation you can be downtown in 15 minutes. The staff was wonderful and made everyone feel welcome. I also have to mention the yummy home cooked breakfast every morning, which was was also a nice touch. I will recommend the Gatewood to anyone I know heading to Seattle!
    Stephen Bonnar
    ae

    Review Score

    10
    August 8, 2018
    A beautiful place to stay, the house is incredible and the breakfasts were excellent.
    Lianping
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    July 29, 2018

    Great time.

    I hope there is a sign telling me that is my hotel.
    Breakfast is super.
    Nanka100
    ua

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 7, 2018
    Great accomodation in a cosy and quiet area, 20 min driving from Pike place. Very stylish and friendly. Excellent breakfast!
    Jordana
    ar

    Review Score

    10
    March 17, 2018

    I would definitely go back!

    I would add a mini safe box to the room.
    Breakfast has a buffet choice (coffe tea juice yoghurt berries granola toastswity butter and jam) and a hot choice, made by Jenny every morning upon request. Jenny is great! She received us at the door, showed us around the b&b, and put herself at our disposal as she lives next door. The b&b has 4 bedrooms, they are small but cozy and clean, the house has been remodeled so the bathroom is very nice and new. It has a big dinning/living rooms to relax and also a reading room. The front porch is really nice to sit and read, relax or snack in the afternoon. It is a 15 min care ride from downtown, but the neighborhood is lovely! We loved our stay there.
    cn

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 5, 2018

    Just like a villa

    rooms are small
    Breakfast, and kind service.
Loading reviews...